Incentive Marketing Association Honors Outstanding Programs and Industry Professionals

The awards ceremony was a highlight of the group's annual conference.

Incentive Marketing Association president Bll Martocci presented the Excellence Award for Social Responsibility to the Tango Card team.

Top incentive programs and industry professionals were honored during the Incentive Marketing Association's annual summit, which took place July 11-13 in Snowbird, Utah.  

The IMA Excellence Awards recognize leading organizations and their clients for their skill in improving business outcomes with well-designed incentive programs. The following programs were winners of the 2022 awards:

Among the individuals honored during the conference was Tom Leahy, CPIM, a retired corporate gifting and incentive industry leader, who received the Incentive Marketing Association's Lifetime Achievement Award. 

Ric Neeley, CPIM, marketing director, Hinda Incentives, was presented with the 2022 IMA President’s Award for furthering "IMA’s mission to create a greater awareness of incentives, helping incentive suppliers prosper in a changing business environment through education, training, research and marketing, and promoting high standards of professionalism in the incentive field."

Jon Hanson, CPIM, founder and CEO, RepLink/The DataDirect Group, was the winner of the 2022 Karen Renk Award for his 40 years of industry support and mentorship. And Hollis Thornton, CPIM, senior manager, partner development, Blackhawk Network, was named the Incentive Marketing Association's inaugural Incentive Industry Influencer.

Roy Saunderson, CRP, chief learning officer, Engage2Excel, and long-time columnist for Incentive, was also honored at the conference by Recognition Professionals International, which earlier this month became a strategic industry group within the Incentive Marketing Association. Saunderson received the Harkins Education Award for his leadership and commitment to RPI's education initiatives.