. Destinations International Announces the 2020 Class of 30 Under 30 | Northstar Meetings Group

Destinations International Announces the 2020 Class of 30 Under 30

The annual list recognizes promising young destination marketing professionals.

Destinations International and the Destinations International Foundation have announced the members of the 2020 class of 30 Under 30. The 30 individuals, 30 years of age and under, are recognized as talented young professionals and rising stars in the DMO field. Northstar Meetings Group is among the sponsors of the annual program.

Among the benefits the participants receive as part of the yearlong recognition are complimentary registration for Fundamentals in Destination Marketing courses — for the Professional in Destination Management certificate program — as well regular interactive webinars and an online community to share ideas.

"The 30 Under 30 program remains critical to our organization’s vision and mission," said Don Welsh, president and CEO of Destinations International. "Especially in these uncertain times, we are especially excited to announce these young professionals as they are the future of the travel and tourism industry."

"In these times more than ever, it’s important to build into the next generation of leaders," added John Groh, CDME, president and CEO of Rockford Area CVB and chair of the foundation. "The Destinations International Foundation is proud of our 30 Under 30 Program and we are grateful to our donors and supporters who make this program possible. This program helps further develop our industry’s young leaders. We look forward to engaging with them through professional development and networking opportunities throughout the year and in the years to come."

Following is a list of the this year's honorees.

Destination International's 30 Under 30 Class of 2020

Christina Amrhein, Visit Florida
Lisa Baird, Visit Oakland
Rebekah Baughman, Kansas City Kansas Convention & Visitors Bureau
Meg Berno, Dublin Convention & Visitors Bureau
Tyler Edic, Visit Savannah
Christine Felton, Visit Austin
Stephanie Fred, Visit Tampa Bay
Taylor Fry, Pasadena Convention & Visitors Bureau
Taylor Greenwalt, Galveston Island Convention & Visitors Bureau
Michael Hensley, Go Great Lakes Bay Convention & Visitors Bureau
Diana Kelterborn, Visit Loudoun
Wesley Kirkpatrick, Visit Anaheim
Kylie Leslie, Visit Phoenix
Tiffany Lutka, DuPage Convention & Visitors Bureau
Courtney Manson, Travel Alberta
Ronneisha Mayo, Cincinnati USA Convention & Visitors Bureau
Jordan McCauley, Travel Oregon
Michelle McKenzie, Visit Vancouver USA
Jonathan Neis, Providence Warwick Convention & Visitors Bureau
Hayley Radich, Travel Lane County
Erica Riddle, Destination DC
Amelia Ritter, Livingston County Convention & Visitors Bureau
Amanda Scherlin, Visit Casper
Erin Setter, Brand USA
Ryan Shehu, Visit Ithaca
Steph Snelling, Destination Greater Victoria
Taylor Stanley, Visit Lake Charles
Michelle Vilas, Discover Puerto Rico
Jessie Walker, Visit Baltimore
Rebecca Wu, Tourism Richmond