. Incentive Marketing Association Names 2020 Summit Award Winners | Northstar Meetings Group

Incentive Marketing Association Names 2020 Summit Award Winners

Outstanding professionals and programs were lauded during a virtual awards ceremony.  

IMA Spirit Award winners include (left to right) Benita Johnson, Marc Matthews and David Gould.

The Incentive Marketing Association honored outstanding industry leaders and top programs this week with an online presentation of the 2020 Summit Awards.

Cristiano Miano, CPIM, CEO, Group Digi, and founder of IMA’s Brazil chapter, received the President’s Award in recognition of furthering IMA's mission to create a greater awareness of incentives. Mike Donnelly, CPIM, president, Hinda Incentives, was named winner of the Karen Renk Award, which is given to an individual who demonstrates mentoring, collaboration and professionalism in the incentive industry. The Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Wayne Roberts for playing a major role in the success of the incentive industry throughout his long career.

Spirit Awards, which recognize professionals for outstanding service in their industry segments within IMA, were presented to Jeffrey Brenner, director of special markets, Seiko Watch of America, Incentive Manufacturers & Representatives Alliance; Benita Johnson, gift card program manager, PetSmart, Incentive Gift Card Council; Marc Matthews, CPIM, president and CEO, Pulse Experiential Travel, Incentive Travel Council; David Gould, CPIM, CEO, CR WorldwideIncentive & Engagement Solution Providers; and Anne Jetter, AMJ Business Solutions, Incentive Marketing Association.

IMA’s Excellence Awards, which celebrate top incentive programs in nine different categories, were also announced during the event. The following firms and their client won in these categories: