The Stella Awards Showcase

Celebrating the people and places that make the meetings industry great.


Recognizing that we're all shining stars in a highly challenged marketplace, the Stella Awards Showcase brings the meetings industry together at year-end to sing, laugh, support and celebrate each other.
Honors are awarded in 17 categories in the US and internationally, celebrating overall excellence, superb food and beverage, professionalism of staff, sustainability initiatives and other critical aspects of the meeting and event experience. 
Throughout the celebration, industry influencers – both buyers and suppliers – join the program to share their perspective on 2020 and their hopes for next year. Musical entertainment is provided by SongDivision.
In the spirit of giving, the Stellas Virtual Showcase raises funds for The Above and Beyond Foundation, which provides much-needed grants to hospitality workers displaced by the Covid-19 pandemic.

The Stellas Virtual Showcase is made possible with the support of Visit Long Beach, its premium sponsor.




Roger Dow, President and CEO, U.S. Travel Association

Tori Barnes, Executive Vice President, Public Affairs and Policy, U.S. Travel Association

Nan Marchand Beauvois, Senior Vice President, Membership and Industry Relations, U.S. Travel Association

David DuBois, President and CEO, International Association of Exhibitions and Events

Paul Van Deventer, President and CEO, Meeting Professionals International

Carina Bauer, CEO, IMEX Group

Ray Bloom, Chairman and Founder, IMEX Group

Michael Dominguez, President & CEO, Associated Luxury Hotels International

Kai Hattendorf, CEO, UFI, The Global Association of the Exhibition Industry

Brian Stevens, President and Chief Executive Officer, ConferenceDirect

Richard Harper, Executive Vice President

Don Welsh, President and CEO, Destinations International

Steve Bova, Executive Director, Financial Insurance Conference Professionals

Michelle Mason, President and CEO, Association Forum

Tony Lorenz, Founder, Head Sail LLC

Eduardo Chaillo, Global General Manager for Latin America, Maritz Global Events

David Kliman, Owner, The Kliman Group

Rhonda Brewer, Vice President, Sales, Motivation Excellence

Mary Jo Blythe, Founder/CEO, The Above and Beyond Foundation

Christine "Shimo" Shimasaki, Facilitator & Strategist, Minding Your Business

David Peckinpaugh, President, Maritz Global Events

Tracy Stuckrath, thrive! meetings & events

Tom Kemp, CEO, Northstar Travel Group

Jonathan T. Howe, Esq., Founding Partner and President, Howe & Hutton

J. Elise Keith, Co-Founder and CEO, Lucid Meetings

Paul Mears III, President, Hello Destination Management

Kurt Paben, President, Sales & Marketing, Hosts Global

Beth Surmont, CAE, CMP, Director of Experience Design, 360 Live Media

John Ayo, Chief Balancing Officer, Travel Balance
Alisa Walsh, President, Eventworks, 2020 SITE SoCal President

Loren Edelstein, Vice President, Content Director, Northstar Meetings Group

David Blansfield, Executive Vice President, Group Publisher, Northstar Meetings Group

The full list of 2020 Stella Award winners and finalists can be found here.  
Applications for the 2021 Stella Awards are now being accepted. Click here to submit a nomination.